Matched by Ally Condie


My rating: 5 of 5 stars
A beautiful, poetic, timeless read. Fans of Suzanne Collins' HUNGER GAMES and Carrie Ryan's FOREST OF HANDS AND TEETH will devour this book.




Product Description

Cassia has always trusted the Society to make the right choices for her: what to read, what to watch, what to believe. So when Xander's face appears on-screen at her Matching ceremony, Cassia knows with complete certainty that he is her ideal mate . . . until she sees Ky Markham's face flash for an instant before the screen fades to black.

The Society tells her it's a glitch, a rare malfunction, and that she should focus on the happy life she's destined to lead with Xander. But Cassia can't stop thinking about Ky, and as they slowly fall in love, Cassia begins to doubt the Society's infallibility and is faced with an impossible choice: between Xander and Ky, between the only life sheÕs known and a path that no one else has dared to follow.

About the Author

Ally Condie received a degree in English Teaching from Brigham Young University and spent a number of years teaching high school English in Utah and in upstate New York. She lives with her husband and three sons outside of Salt Lake City, Utah.

5 comments:

Kristi Helvig said...

When's your giveaway of this book because I'm dying to read it!! :)

Jess (The Cozy Reader) said...

I'm reading this now. I read up to page 139 in a manner of a few hours. :)

Jess (The Cozy Reader) said...

Er, should that have been "matter".

I don't know! I'm tired and going to bed w/ my book.

Creepy Query Girl said...

I've seen a review for this in a few places and it looks like a great read! thanks!

Stina Lindenblatt said...

I can't wait to read the book. I've already preordered it, but won't get it until December (when the final book of the Vampire Academy series is due out).

I have something on my blog for you today. :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...